New adventures!

I did it.

I started a blog.

Ironically I started it on the same weekend that I epically FAILED three projects. Yep, you read that right. I started a blog where I can showcase my ideas/crafts/awesome-trash-turned-treasures during the same weekend that three projects failed miserably.

If this isn’t a sign as to how great this blog will go, I don’t know what is! 🙂

On a positive note, though, I had two great projects turn out! {My hubby is away for the weekend so I got some “me” time where I could craft, coupon, and shop till I drop.}

My first go at Subway Art was Halloween inspired. I tried it on black and white backgrounds but I’m not satisfied with it. So I will save that project for later.

The second sign I made was more inspirational. I work with children so this quote inspires me:

There you have it folks. My first posting and my first {eek! people can see my work!} contribution to the crafting world!

Cheers to the start of a new adventure!

Leave a Reply

