Enchilada Sauce

I discovered a wonderful enchilada sauce tonight! Acting on the hubby’s suggestion of chicken enchiladas for dinner I immediately hit the web to find an enchilada sauce I wanted to try. I found this one here that looked like a great start. I completely loathe green chilies so I decided to leave them out and modify it to my liking. Here’s my version of enchilada sauce:

My Ingredients:
2 (8oucece) cans tomato sauce
1 jalapeno, finely diced
1/2 yellow onion, roughly chopped
1 teaspoon ground cumin
1/4 teaspoon dried oregano
2 cloves garlic, minced

My Steps:
1) Add all ingredients to a food processor or blender and pulse for 2-3 minutes until combined.
2) Taste test and enjoy!

 

*This sauce covered 6 enchiladas*

I love this sauce {and Lynn for sharing this}?! because TW said, “this was like restaurant quality enchiladas” Wowzers! I have never heard him say that! I’m pretty stoked with how they turned out!

Leave a Reply

