Ham, Red Pepper, & Cheddar Cheese Frittata

TW (aka: hubby) and I love eggs. I eat them most mornings and they are my go-to for a quick dinner.

In the past few months I have really enjoyed making frittatas. Their easy, quick, full of protein, and delicious (well some of them – the spinach frittata was a little over the top for me).

Yesterday I needed a quick dinner idea so I settled on a frittata. I decided to change it up from the usual frittata that I would make. Instead, I made a ham/red pepper/cheddar cheese frittata. This is how I made it:

2/3lb ham (I diced up thick cut, cooked ham)

1 medium size red pepper, sliced and diced

1/4lb shredded sharp cheddar cheese

9 eggs

2 egg whites

I preheated the oven to 450 while I was prepping the food

After prep work was done, I threw all of the ingredients into a large bowl and mixed (ensure the yokes are broken up and you are good).

Then I poured the mixture into a large skillet pan (12” maybe?) and put it in the preheated oven for 20 minutes.

I let it cool for a few minutes, transferred it to a serving platter, sliced it up, and scarfed it down :)Also I had enough slices left over for breakfast so – score!

Leave a Reply

